Legal Framework

Legal basis

Due to the nature of sale by auction, the following do not apply: The Act of 21 December 2013 - Act inserting Book VI Market Practices and Consumer Protection into the Code of Economic Law and inserting the definitions specific to Book VI and the enforcement provisions specific to Book VI into Books I and XV of the Code of Economic Law.

Sylvie's is bound by the privacy protection legislation for the processing of personal data. See the separate section on this subject on this website. By participating in the auction, participants agree that Sylvie's may retain and process their personal data (both within and outside the EU) for the purposes described in this section.

The auction will take place under the supervision of a legal representative in the form of a bailiff. If you do not agree with the manner in which the auction is conducted, a decision will be made by a judicial officer. In extreme cases, the courts of Antwerp will rule. The language of the court is Dutch.


Bidding by employees of Sylvie's

Employees of Sylvie's are allowed to bid live in the auction room and via the Sylvie's app under the same conditions as all other bidders. Sylvie's will only accept maximum bids if they are placed within the first 5 days after publication of the online catalogue. Bids that come in later will not be taken into account by the auctioneer.


Varia

All verbal agreements not confirmed in writing by Sylvie's Wine Auctions, are deemed to not exist.

During the auction, other languages may be spoken as well as Dutch. Several languages are used on the website. Sylvie's undertakes to translate as accurately as possible from Dutch. However, in case of disagreement, only the text in Dutch is valid under law.

If bids do not reach the auction room as a result of power, system or technical failures, Sylvie's shall not be obliged to compensate any loss.

Sylvie's reserves the right to refuse visitors / buyers access to the auction rooms without reason.


Modification of terms and conditions

Sylvie's reserves the right to change the website at any time.

The date of the last review or revision of the terms and conditions is always stated on the website.

No party will be able to claim compensation for damages suffered as a result of these changes.
 

Last update of these terms and conditions:

August 16, 2019

Top

One moment please. Your search is underway...

Cadre légal

Base légale

En raison de la nature des ventes aux enchères, les dispositions suivantes ne s'appliquent pas: la loi dd. 21 décembre 2013 - Loi sur l'insertion du livre VI dans le code de loi économique sur les pratiques du marché et la protection des consommateurs, ainsi que sur les définitions propres au livre VI et les dispositions d'application de la loi propres au livre VI des livres I et XV du code de loi économique.

Sylvie's est liée par la législation sur la protection de la vie privée pour le traitement des données à caractère personnel. Voir la section séparée à ce sujet sur ce site. En participant à la vente aux enchères, les participants conviennent que Sylvie's peut stocker leurs données personnelles (tant à l'intérieur qu'à l'extérieur de l'UE) et les traiter aux fins décrites dans la section.

La vente aux enchères a lieu sous la surveillance d'un représentant légal en la personne d'un huissier de justice. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord avec le déroulement de la vente aux enchères, l'huissier de justice décide. Dans un cas extrême, les tribunaux d'Anvers décident. Le néerlandais sera parlé dans la salle d'audience.


Enchère des employés de Sylvie's

Les employés de Sylvie's peuvent enchérir dans la salle et via l'application de Sylvie's dans les mêmes conditions que tous les autres enchérisseurs. Sylvie's n'accepte les offres maximales que si elles sont placées dans les 5 premiers jours suivant la publication du catalogue en ligne. Les offres qui arrivent plus tard sont ignorées par le commissaire-priseur.


Divers

Tous les accords verbaux non confirmés par écrit par Sylvie’s Wine Auctions n’existent pas.

Pendant la vente aux enchères, d'autres langues peuvent être parlées en plus du néerlandais. Différentes langues sont utilisées sur le site. Sylvie's s'engage à traduire du néerlandais le plus précisément possible. Toutefois, en cas de divergence d'opinion, seule l'explication en néerlandais est juridiquement valable.

Si les offres n'atteignent pas la salle des ventes en raison de problèmes de courant, de système ou techniques, Sylvie's n'est pas tenue de réparer les dommages.

Sylvie's se réserve le droit de refuser des acheteurs lors de la vente aux enchères sans donner de raisons.


Changement de conditions

Sylvie's se réserve le droit de modifier le site à tout moment.

La date du dernier contrôle ou de la révision des conditions est toujours indiquée sur le site.

Aucun parti ne pourra prétendre à une indemnisation pour le préjudice subi du fait de ces modifications.

Dernière mise à jour de ces conditions

15 août 2019

Top

Veuillez patienter, votre recherche est en cours…